The Otago University Childcare Association (OUCA) runs five childcare centres on the University of Otago's Dunedin campus. It is financially supported by the University to provide education and childcare for staff and students' children from birth to five years. Some fees do apply.

The OUCA operates  five centres, four at 551 Castle Street North, collectively known as Te Pā which are: 

  • Te Pārekereke o Te Kī a bilingual centre for children aged 0 - 5 years 
  • Te Maioha for children under 2 years 
  • Te Uru and Te Puna for children over 2 years 

And one  at 137 Union Street east: 

OUCA College Centre - Rōpu Tiaki Tamaiti   for children aged 0 - 5 years 

Places are limited and a waiting register operates for all centres. It is advisable to complete and return a wait register form as far ahead of your required starting date as possible.

Further information