The Level 5 Diploma is an innovative University of Otago programme which targets prospective students who have just missed university entrance (UE).

Based at Pathway | Te Huarahi, the Diploma in Arts, Diploma in Commerce, and Diploma in Science blend papers from the respective division's Schedule C with new Pathway papers to help grow student confidence and academic skills as they transition to more independent study.

These diplomas effectively represent the first year of a bachelor's degree, enabling students to still begin their study at the University and complete a bachelor's degree within three years.

Eligible students can apply for a DipArts, DipCom, or a DipSci in the eVision portal. Successful completion leads to the second year of a bachelor's degree.

Applicants can be domestic or international students.

If you have any questions, email:

Further information

Pathway Te Huarahi — Diplomas