The University of Otago Pathway programme (Te Huarahi) offers a university entrance qualification for domestic and international students. This is called the Foundation Studies Certificate (FSC).

The main subject study areas for the Foundation Studies Certificate represent the University's academic divisions:

  • Otago Business School
  • Health Sciences
  • Humanities
  • Sciences

Classes are taught on campus, with students using the same facilities as University students.

If you don't meet the entry requirements the Bridging Programme might be an option for you

Further information

Pathway programme
Academic requirements for University of Otago Pathway programme